Raw vegan recipe of the week: pineapple cake

This week I made a recipe I found on the Bee’s Knees Kitchen blog. A delicious, creamy, rich but light, pineapple icebox cake. You can find the recipe here.

Raw vegan pineapple cake

I followed the recipe more or less exactly, though I think next time I make it, and there will definitely be a next time, I’ll add a layer of fresh sliced pineapple on top of the base/crust layer, before the creamy filling. After all, you can never have too much pineapple. I might also decrease the amount of lemon zest in the crust layer. It tastes delicious, and could even be eaten as raw lemon cookies, but I think the lemon overpowers the pineapple a bit.

The cake does take a little time (since you have to let each of the three layers set), but it’s worth it!

Base layer: cashew lemon crust

Spreading the pineapple topping over the creamy filling

The finished product: raw vegan pineapple cake

5 responses to “Raw vegan recipe of the week: pineapple cake

  1. Thanks you for trying, featuring and reviewing my Pineapple Icebox Cake. If you get a chance, you should try the Strawberry Lemon Cheesecake! One of the best cheesecakes you could ever make!

  2. This is good post, I will keep this in mind. If you add more video and pictures because it helps understanding 🙂

  3. I can’t wait to try this!

  4. Looks so yummy! I’ll try it soon.

Leave a Reply

