Breakfast scramble

I recently borrowed Ani Phyo’s lovely cookbook Ani’s Raw Food Kitchen: Easy, Delectable Living Foods Recipes from a friend of mine. In addition to having delicious raw recipes, the book also has tips on how to have a lighter environmental footprint.

I decided to try out the “Love the Chicks Paté” to make a variation on the Spanish scramble. I used less almonds, just because I didn’t have many around and I love the texture of sunflower seed pates. Then, I mixed up the pate with tomatoes, spring onions and fresh coriander (cilantro). I scooped it onto a bed of shredded spinach, with a little olive oil and lemon juice, himalayan salt and fresh pepper, and added some avocado– because everything’s better with avo.

Here’s the result. It was delicious!

Ani's Raw Spanish Scramble

One response to “Breakfast scramble

  1. umm.. spanish scramble? nunca pense que fuera eso… pero ¡esto tiene mejor pinta! 🙂 besos brit

Leave a Reply

